• Amb. Vijay Thakur Singh with H.E. Mr. Michael D. Higgins, President of Ireland, H.E. Mrs. Sabina Higgins, The First Lady and H.E. Minister Ms. Helen Mcentee during the Annual Diplomatic Corps New Year’s Greetings Ceremony on 31 January 2017 at Áras an Uachtaráin.

  • Amb. Vijay Thakur Singh speaking on the occasion of 69th Republic Day reception.

  • Ambassador receiving H.E. Mr. John Halligan, Minister of State for Training and Skills on the eve of 68th Republic Day reception.

  • Amb. Vijay Thakur Singh hoisting the Tricolour at India House on the occasion of 69th Republic Day.

  • HE Mrs. Vijay Thakur Singh, Ambassador of India to Ireland presented the Letter of Credence to HE Mr Michael D. Higgins, President on 13 December 2016, in a ceremony organised at Áras an Uachtaráin.

  • PM Narendra Modi with Taoiseach Enda Kenny during the Joint Press Statement, 23 September 2015

  • Prime Minister meeting the Indian Community in Dublin, 23 September 2015

  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi with Taoiseach Enda Kenny at Govt Building, Dublin, 23 September 2015

There have been instances of group of young teen-agers attacking lone passerbys in secluded areas in parts of Dublin, especially during late evening. Please exercise care and caution, particularly late evenings in secluded areas and in back alleys. !! PHISHING TELEPHONE CALLS
Useful Resources
India Education
India Tourism
Medical Tourism
Indian Diplomacy at Work
Make In India
India-Ireland Relation
Fact Sheet
Bilateral Relations
Doing Business in India
Ahakishta Memorial
Educational & Culture
Consular Services
Passport Services
Emergency Certificate
Visa Services
Registration of Indian Nationals

Commercial Representative

Embassy of India
, Dublin, Ireland

6 Leeson Park, Dublin 6, Ireland
Tel. : 00353-01-496 6787, 496 6792
Fax : 00353-1-4978074

Office Timings        
Chancery - 09.00-17.30 hrs

Consular Section 
Enquiries can be made by email or by telephone
Passport & OCI Services:passport.dublin@mea.gov.in
Visa and other services:visa.dublin@mea.gov.in
Counsellor (Cons): cons.dublin@mea.gov.in .

Visa/Consular queries (only telephonic): 01-4966787 (1400 hrs to 1600 hrs)

(Submission of documents) 0930-1200 hrs 
(Collection of documents) 1600-1700 hrs

Emergency contact name and number: Mrs. BabitaBhasin - 00-353-899677454 (Only for death case, Medical Emergency and in Distress)


  Stay Connected With India
  Univarta (Hindi)  
  Press Trust of India 
  Indo Asian News Service  
MEA's Mobile App twitter Facebook Google plus YouTube flickr Soundcloud Instagram RSS Feeds
Share this page